Before She Was Found
  
Share this book    

‘Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty.’ Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

One of them knows what happened that night…

For twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover – movies and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outskirts of town, little do they know that their innocent games will have dangerous consequences…

Later that night, Cora Landry is discovered on the tracks, bloody and clinging to life, her friends nowhere to be found. In an investigation that leaves no stone unturned, everyone is a suspect and no one can be trusted – not even those closest to her. But who would want to hurt a young girl like Cora – and why?

A shocking, unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas, Lucy Clarke, Nuala Ellwood and Paula Daly.

Praise for Heather Gudenkauf:

‘This gripping tale will keep you up all night’ Heat

‘An action packed thriller…. Gudenkauf's best book yet!’ Mary Kubica

‘Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller’ Red Magazine

‘This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page’ My Weekly

‘A great thriller’ Radio Times

‘A real page-turner’ Woman’s Own

‘Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet’ Woman & Home

‘A gripping thriller’ Inside Soap

‘Deeply moving and lyrical…it will haunt you all summer’ Company

‘A powerhouse of a debut novel’ Tess Gerritsen

‘Totally gripping’ Marie Claire

‘Heart-pounding and compelling’ Diane Chamberlain

Show more